Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny sunflower

On the same stalk as the giant sunflower. I did not know there would be more than one but it is very small compared to the first bloom. Also I can see where another bud is coming out. The original flower is dying now so probably in a week I will cut it off the stalk in order to save the seeds.

I survived the black hole closet yesterday and found things that I knew where in there but had gotten buried. The dogs brush for one and the small needle nose pliers. I had accused the hubby of taking them but he said they were not in his tool box. Yes, I said sorry!


When I walked with my friend Judy who lives down the road from me we saw a SKUNK! It was coming toward us across my closest neighbors yard. We moved to the other side of the street but it stopped and stayed at the edge of the road. It was not seen when I returned home!!!! Now I am wondering where it went and how to keep it away from my yard! My dog will be very aggressive toward it as she does not like squirrels or rabbits in our yard. It was actually all white with a black face and sort of pretty. Like a fluffy white cat and not striped as they normally look. I thought skunks were were nocturnal so hoping it was going home to its bed.

Hot hot outside on this first day of summer. Jerry is finishing up the wood trim work on the porch. I did a little painting but just too hot for me. It will wait until the fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.