Father’s Day

Bloody American nonsense just invented to make money, was the opinion of my own Dad. And I was happy enough with that. These days though, well, if it means a visit from the daughter and the present of some excessively good chocolate, I’m on board. And the minky came along though she hasn’t quite got how to smile for the camera.
Then I gardened awhile, whilst attempting to catch up on weeks of political podcasts. But a halt had to be made - for we were off to a film. Top Gun: Maverick. What a great romp of a film. They don’t make ‘em like that any more. It made me proud to be American again. Hell, I’d even buy my dad A Father’s Day gift if he was around. And when Tom Cruise appeared in his white uniform on the eve of the mission… be still my beating heart!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.