"Church door"

Tuesday 21st June 2022

Well, we thought we were going to Skomer Island today until we looked at the tickets and discovered we'd booked Wednesday! :-)

We went to Tenby instead, parked slightly out of the town and walked along the beach, round the headland to where the Caldy Island boat goes from. We climbed the hill for the view and then headed back to the car through the town as the tide had come in. 

Further down the coast we found the car park for "Church Door" rock, which was easier said than done. As we couldn't go to Green Bridge this was the next best thing to get the shot I wanted. It was a long way down steep steps but well worth it. I experimented with my wide angle and big stopper. Unfortunately my remote had a problem so I had to use a two second delay. That meant I had to anticipate which waves would come where I wanted two seconds beforehand! I was really pleased with this one. We enjoyed lunch on the beach and soaked up the peaceful atmosphere before we undertook the long and steep climb back up. 

Our next stop was Manorbier bay, but we were both tired from the heat and the beach looked a long way so we moved on to Freshwater East instead. There were a lot of people on the beach so we just did a short walk through the nature reserve. 

Back home then to edit our photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.