Early Morning

I woke early and, as it is Midsummer's Day, had the idea to head out for some photography. I hoped to get some butterflies in the place known locally as the Ragpits (flint was mined here many moons ago).  It is now a nature reserve laden with orchids of various types.  I hoped the butterflies would be posing on the orchids but too cold to move!  Not one butterfly anywhere!!! Plenty of slugs and quite a few snails, including the very large white snail we get in these chalky areas.  As the sun was getting higher in the sky the golden glow was stunning behind the leaves. It's not often I have my blip sorted before 6am - it's not often I am out of bed before 6am!!

A second session on Colour Grading - very interesting and, as we will have the recordings, it will be worth going over some of the tricks again - all in photoshop rathe than Lightroom.  This afternoon I have been becoming more familiar with creating a colour swatch and applying this to my images.

Today has been hot but the evening now is definitely cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.