Another photographer

Early start to the day as I had to head back to the city for an appointment. Fortunately, I was able to make it at a reasonable time so that I was not caught in the peak traffic.

The sunrise this morning was quite marvellous. To get maximum exposure to the glorious colours in the clouds, and the bright light of the sun, I chose to return along Erceg's Way rather than head up the hill from Whisper Cove to run back along the ridge. One cannot see the sunrise from the road. From the beach I was able to take lots of photos.

S and I chose this one because of the presence of another photographer. She was checking the image she had just taken, when I captured this. Large is better

I have added three of the others to Blipfolio. If anyone thinks I've made the wrong choice, I'd welcome the reasons, so that I can learn. I caught the sun just as it first appeared above the horizon. I took another just after the full disc was above the horizon. The third was the last picture I took.

I had a lovely time at the beach late this afternoon with two young and adventurous lads. They are now in bed, and peace has returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.