ANOTHER FLOWER BLIP!

I guess I should apologise for yet another flower Blip today but I’m not going to because I love this clematis so much - a new one last year – mainly because it’s my favourite colour.

I’ve just been reading that the Duchess of Cornwall thinks that mauve is "mainly associated with old ladies’ cardigans in the 1950s" - well I’m sorry to disagree with someone like her but I love the colour!  This particular one is “Clematis Viticella Valour” and is blooming profusely next to our Paul's Scarlet rose.

I did spend about half an hour in the garden this morning deadheading roses and several other flowers but have been resting in the “cool corner”, previously our “blue corner” before the sun reaches it!  Although I had taken several other shots of different flowers, when I turned my head whilst doing one of my exercises, I spotted this beautiful clematis.

The birds are singing, the slight summer breeze is just moving the trees, we can smell the honeysuckle and listen to the bees - what's not to like about being retired?

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s SSG Blip in memory of dear Admirer. My neck feels a little easier today, which is great but I must be careful not to do too much, which is always a danger, especially with me!  I do appreciate your kind words, advice and concern though, even though I’m not reciprocating.

"Don't act your age in retirement;
     act like the inner young person
          you always have been."
J.A. West

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.