pipflash1

By pipnat51

Grotesque

I always say that you can't beat a good Grotesque or Gargoyle to get your day going. This is one of a pair but I cannot for the life of me remember their names! Or where they can be found.

I have two small versions of them in the garden along with quite a few others too and it's so reassuring to look out in the morning and find them all pulling faces at me from various angles and heights.

Possibly they keep evil spirits away as I haven't seen any so far. They don't stop the rooks and jackdaws raiding the bird feeders though!

Sorry for being mostly awol for the last few weeks but a big thank you for your nice comments, stars, and also a heart from PaiviPuu! I have looked most days at  your wonderful blips even if I haven't starred or commented. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.