Tiny Tuesday ...

... summer solstice.

We had a lovely walk at Housenick Park this afternoon ... trying to beat the rain that never happened!

On our way out we stopped to listen to a bird call as we were told that painted buntings were heard here just this morning.  We didn't see any buntings but I did notice this tiny American goldfinch orchard oriole fledge hanging on the branch for dear life.  I was able to get quite close ... although not with the macro ... until he scooted off to another limb out of sight.

As for the link to the summer solstice ... this is the time of year that there's new life everywhere.  I hope this beautiful goldfinch oriole has a long, long life.  

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. 

Note: Kimb has set me straight!  This is in all likelihood an orchard oriole ... although it could also be a Baltimore oriole.  Either way ... it's a first for me! Thanks, Kim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.