Plus ça change...

By SooB

The first cut is the deepest

TallGirl has been in the kitchen hair salon queue for some time. Today we made a start - about eight inches lopped off, and the nape of her neck shaved to lighten the load for her tropical sojourn next month.

Yesterday’s rain permitted a lie-in today, so straight from bed to desk as an early start was scheduled. And at the end of the day a power cut knocked out the router for a bit, so I took that as a sign to finish 15 mins early and discuss Egyptian food subsidies with Mr B, as you do.

CarbBoy and Mr B are both suffering post-vaccine. I’m a bit tired and have a sore arm but that’s been my life since January so not sure I can blame that on the vaccine. Mr B got his vaccine on the basis that I’m ‘fragile’ and we share a house, but TallGirl - we were told - would need a separate prescription. Turns out that’s nonsense and she just can’t have the vaccine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.