My pots

At fareshare this morning. It’s really noticeable how the quantity and quality of the food we have available to send out has deteriorated. We always had lots and lots of eggs and chicken pieces - there is none at all of either now. We had some decent vegetables today - peas in the pod, nice tomatoes - but no fruit:-(
It’s all a bit worrying.
While I was walking to ‘work’ there, I was listening to a podcast about Dylan Thomas’s poetry. There was a reading of one about the blitz, and the deaths by bombing of civilians, including babies and children. Was suddenly overwhelmed with the thought of Russian bombs and missiles falling on little ones in Ukraine. I’ve been avoiding the news, but it got me anyway, and I couldn’t stop myself crying.
My pots of various different flowers are very cheery, I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.