Going Green

Met Foxy Ellie this afternoon, in the Re-use Hub. She had just bought a pink table to match her shoes. 

Her striking appearance made her Blip material. 
Would she mind being photographed?
Of course she says,
Foxy runs her own tattoo studio. . 
 
On the recommendation of friends   I visited the new Re-use Hub set up by Stirling and I found a vibrant community project, which has already saved over 400 tons from landfill.  It has everything from furniture, clothes, books and children’s toys to TV sets, and cables.
 
Their motto is buy, donate, create, upycle, repair. ( see extra photo).
I suspect we are going to see a lot more places like this in the future
.
Of course I had to buy something and picked up an Armani clutch bag for £14..

What’s not to like? I shall be back.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.