Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Skiers’ Delight

The two main skifields in our area are Mount Hutt and Porters. Above is part of the Graigieburn Range. Porters is situated on the left-hand basin. In extra shot is the Hutt Range. I’m not sure of the position of the skifield. I took these photos from the west end of Clintons Road, Darfield.

I was in Darfield getting ongoing treatment for some of my hurts from when I was thrown backwards by a nor’west wind gust. Almost everything has improved. The graze on my face has healed, the large dark bruise hasn’t changed much, but it doesn’t bother me. The crunchy bits on my spine are being sorted with massage. The only thing still giving me pain is the rib, which might be bruised or cracked, but not broken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.