Tiny Planets app

Yesterday late afternoon after Midnight had been sheltering in the shade of my garden, he came on the swing and sat next to me. We just sat there for a bit. Then in came amber-eyed ginger cat, Merlin Number 1. He doesn't come in the garden, or anywhere near me, if I am obviously outside doing stuff. But, I had been sitting quietly on the swing half an hour or so, very gently swinging, just looking out into the garden just as Midnight was doing. 

It was though he hadn't seen me. I had already given Midnight his supper as I was tired, and I was going to lock up soon and go to bed. And so there were a couple of other bowls of food for the other cat diners. They were right besides my feet, just under the swing seat. I am still gently swinging the swing. And as if I were not there, Merlin Number 1 just came up to the bowls and ate. I was curious of what Midnight's face looked like when the other strays were feeding under him, because I only ever  see him from my bedroom window and his back is to me then. And it is like he is overseeing the other stray diners eat, as if he were the chef that was pleased and happy that people were enjoying the food that was provided. Midnight actually looks happy the other strays are eating. 

I am still surprised that Merlin Number 1 is eating while my feet are inches from him and I am immediately above him. So, I clear my throat, just to say I am there. But Midnight turns his head and stares at me, as if to say, 'You don't do that.' And the ginger cat still doesn't acknowledge my presence. He completely ignores both Midnight and I as if we did not exist.  And when he has finished half of the food, he always leaves food for another stray cat, he then turns round and walks away, again as if neither Midnight nor I exist. 

Creative today is a photo I took of The Duke of Lancaster ship at Llannerch-y-Mor, put in the Tiny Planets app, and then the silhouettes added.

Another hot day here it seems. 

Definitely time for another cuppa.

The regular birds are all still around, but doing different routines now. It was the nesting time and babies that seemed to put them in very regular routines and times for what they did and their behaviour. Apart from the blackbird pair (Mrs found her new hubby, after that good for nothing hubby she had before), there is Mr Sparrow, who is the father of Little Miss (teenage sparrow), who has also has ditched his partner (the mother that attacked Little Miss quite viciously) and the mother sparrow is not around any more. I thought birds generally mated for life. Obviously not, they want the best mates possible for the continuation of the species, or to anthromorphize a more pleasant other half to spend their time with.

 
Edit: A little on the Duke of Lancaster...

The Duke of Lancaster is berthed just a few miles up the road from where I live.

In 2013 it became a graffiti art gallery for recognised graffiti artists all over the world. And as it was being painted I took more and more photographs of the ship...
I posted then on Pinterest here https://pin.it/3Qwmqfd
I hope you can access the photos. I give a bit of history on it as well.

It was well known round here in the 1980's as 'The Funship'.

Here is a very short one minute You Tube video on it 
https://youtu.be/FNzFNN0-W5Q

A few years ago the art was all painted out, and the same owner, who was responsible for buying the ship and placing it here appears to have new 'pie in the sky' ideas for it....


Here is one more YouTube video (5mins) done 2012, just before the owner had the graffiti idea, it takes you a short tour inside, and the interviewer explains that the ship owner wanted to bypass the Sunday Trading laws of 1979, and selling goods on a ship was not subject to those laws... 
https://youtu.be/N2rZWtX844w



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.