It’s Behind You!

I usually photograph the other three sides of my garden but today l looked behind me, always good to remember when looking for a shot.
This is where l sit - early morning or evening at the moment, far too hot in the midday sun.
It’s not looking at it’s best at the just now as the sun has scorched a lot of what is growing there and l’ve had to move some plants down to the side of the house where there is no sun to give the poor things a bit of relief.

I suppose this could be my favourite sort of abstract when you can turn the mundane into something more appealing.
I like to use a lot of different editing apps on one image and make a point of never using just one art app.
Used my two favourite editing apps today :Aviary and Enlight and three or four other random ones.
I can go on and on adding layers, the hardest part is knowing when to stop.
I have quite a good memory for remembering what each app can do and how to combine them.
Actually l like all abstracts : straight out of the camera or edited.
Thank you Ingeborg for hosting , you do an amazing job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.