Let it go

“Sometimes letting things go is an act of far greater power than defending or hanging on.”― Eckhart Tolle


Apparently, today, 23rd June, is "International 'let it go' day'". Who knew?

Today's pic is the view from Graham's balcony as I joined him and Kat for a late afternoon beer before an early evening dip in the pool to bring to a gentle close yet another ordinary, but very warm (34ºC) and sunny blue skies day. There are more folk here right now than there's been since 2019. It's rather nice to have some life about the place, ranging from kiddos (well, late teens) to those even older than me  hahahaha

I didn't sleep well last night, well, actually, I didn't really sleep at all, so plans to go to Didim for shopping or attend any of the opening ceremony celebrations at the brand new Didim amphitheatre this afternoon and symphony orchestra concert this evening fell at the first post when I didn't get up till just before midday and then proceeded to feel very blah all day. I had been looking forward to the concert. Oh well. Let it go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.