Making hay .....

.Is it just me or does hay making seem to get earlier each year ? 

 In any event whilst I wasn't personally making hay I did take advantage of the sunshine and walked over to Killiekrankie this afternoon to meet with MH and a potential new u3a member. The cafe there is really nice with lovely cakes - I treated myself to one. Unusually for me I had tea rather than coffee due to to heat. 

This morning saw my u3a Gaelic Group at which we practiced the two different ways of saying "is" in  Gaelic. We also (as ever) digressed onto other (related) topics including waulking songs.

This evening is the Inner Wheel AGM which includes supper at the Moulin Hotel so as much a social occassion as a functional one. 


*  "'S e dreasa phurpaidh a th' ann" v Tha a' dhreasa  purpaidh" (it is a purple pen v the pen is purple) -  the first form is (essentially for defining) and the second for describing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.