Good Start

It was my turn for breakfast in bed today so I was propped up ready to switch on yesterday's episode of the Archers with my book 'When God was a Rabbit' to hand when Tony arrived with my porridge and I noticed the care he had taken in its preparation, thank you Tony.  The strawberries are coming thick and fast from the allotment and there will be home grown rhubarb in there too.  Tony is bringing on a grape vine for the first time so maybe those grapes will be replaced......

The remainder of the day has been passed on jobs in and out of the house.  I used my new Metro card to take the bus in to Bingley and drop off our winter duvet for cleaning and I also popped in to Hedgehog Organics to fill up my laundry liquid and fabric conditioner.  I haven't used this refill brand before, Miniml, but it is produced locally so hopefully it will do the job.  Much of the tinned and packet goods in the shop I recognised from Suma where our Pinkdragen once worked.  I also noticed they had Montezuma chocolate buttons and Booja booja truffles and you will be pleased to read that I resisted temptation, maybe next visit. I certainly wish the shop well.

The only other thing of significance today was I began work on my scarecrow for the Village Festival in a couple of weeks' time.  Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.