Lala's Journal

By Lala

Surreal day

I went to bed at 1:30am and slept fitfully on and off. In the main I have remained calm, dealing with lots of calls, plans, arrangements. The boys and I have had conversations, spoken and laughed and cried and shared memories. When the funeral director called she said I probably wouldn’t be able to register the death until next week. That said, we can go tomorrow, take the clothes he will be dressed in and start making arrangements.
I’ve moved my car out of the garage and put all the medical equipment I can in there. The bed has to stay until it can be collected next Thursday. The boys moved it over to the other side of the room which has helped. 

At about 2pm James said we all needed to eat and that I needed to get out, so we went into the village and grabbed a meal at the Balance Bar. 

I laid on the bed when we got back, I needed some small time on my own and had only just dropped off when the nurse came to collect all the meds. A fairly quiet evening and I will definitely have to go to bed soon because two of my boys, unbelievably, have Love Island on the TV.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.