'Wait until Dark'

I'm sure there's a film title of that name!
I've been waiting for it to take a photograph of the lights Marlane bought to go around the fences. They are small, globe-like, and the colours change every few seconds. They are very pretty but you can't see them too well, along the top of the fence, because of the white fairy lights.
They are at alternate heights all along the trellis fence and the panel fencing. There's a couple on the wall to the right too.
Took absolutely loads of photographs with my phone but it was a waste of time. Resorted to the Panasonic Lumix and it's better, but not great. If I was serious about photography I'd surely have to get a good camera with SLR capability.
I do have a tripod, which would have helped. It's in the garage and only just thought of that as I'm typing DOH!
On the subject of lights I've added an extra of the Dolls House with the small battery lights that Marlane bought a while ago. Very effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.