Marsupium Photography

By magi

orchid

Early wander in the cemetery. Nice haul of beasties. I was quite pleased to catch the ichneumon wasp. They usually never stop and disappear into the long grass. Also pleased with the ringlet (without any rings, see extra), a new one for the website. Today, for the first time I also found an orchid in my most favourite bit. I just find it amazing that we get these wonderful wildflowers in the middle of a city.

Otherwise, WFH. A reasonably productive day. Need to figure out how to finish big chunky project. All the work is done but it needs some form of write-up. The webmap project has somewhat stalled. I will be busy. 

Also got a visit from one of the floor people to measure our hallway for a new floor. Why is that we only now sort it out when we are about to move out? The plumber has also replied saying he is sorting out the scaffolding. It might yet all get done in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.