Is it a dinosaur fossil?

For a change of scenery today I thought I'd blip this dry stane dyke on the edge of the village. I do admire the skill involved in building these works of art, and although this is a very old one covered in moss and starting to crumble, there are a couple of local men who are keeping the tradition going, so it is possible to see recent examples of the practice in this area. I'm saying nothing about the barbed wire in the corner!

The line of houses in the background is known locally as Millionaires Row, for obvious reasons!

The loch was quite choppy this morning, so much so that there were little 'breakers' crashing onto the shore at Manse Bay! Some of you may remember when I came across a red rose on the shore one day. Well, today I counted 12 scattered along the beach, some red, some pink! Because of the rough water I'm presuming they have been thrown overboard from a boat on the loch and have been washed up onto the shore, but who knows...

I've added a couple of pictures to my blipfolio if you'd like to take a peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.