LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Covent Garden

We are staying in a hotel near Covent Garden. This is a sort of double birthday treat as it is Janes Birthday on Friday and tomorrow we are going to go up the Shard using a voucher that Jane gave me for my birthday in January.

I am absolutely blown away by the photo opportunities here in London. No-one seems to bat an eyelid if you point a camera in their direction.

I thought this image caught the atmosphere and it's in monochrome as we are going to the Ansell Adams exhibition tomorrow. The long exposure was a bit of a problem with no tripod but the columns holding the market roof on were pretty steady.

Although we have free wifi here, uploading seems to be a slight problem and it has taken me several attempts to get this to work so I hope it's OK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.