Marbled White

The skies were threatening!! But thankfully didn't turn out too seriously! I was a little worried while out for a wander at Bowers Marsh nature reserve this morning that I was in for a soaking as I looked and saw dark clouds on the horizon!   But I think the breeze took the clouds off elsewhere and it's stayed quite windy all day! But that didn't put off the Marbled Whites who were out in force, along with various skippers and small tortoiseshell butterflies.  The birds weren't so brave though, although I did hear the cuckoo but I couldn't track him down despite following his call! He had a good hiding spot!

Took a parcel in the Post Office this morning, posted off some letters and then have had a housework catch up day and stripped my bed... just looking for the energy to remake it now!  Where's the housework fairies when you need them?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.