Giant Coneflower

I am trying to pull myself out of this photography slump that I seem to be in.  Perhaps it is due to a letdown after returning from Texas where we had such wonderful photography opportunities and returning to the "same old." 

Anyway, I got myself out of the house early and drove to the botanical gardens where I new I would see lots of flowers and I would have plenty of opportunity to get some walking in as well.  I only took my macro lens.  On the drive over, I heard the news that Roe vs. Wade had been overturned.  I am extremely upset and fearful for what the future holds for women in many states in this country.  How many women will die because of botched, illegal abortions?  How many unwanted children will be born into this society that refuses to provide them with adequate health care, education, and any kind of a safety net, and possibly end up in a foster care system that can be a nightmare? The ramifications of this are so far-reaching. I feel like we have entered the second dark ages.  It is hard to wrap my brain around this and where we are headed. What other private matters will this radical Supreme Court decide to impose its conservative rulings on, even though it is not what the majority in this country wants. The feeling of helplessness and things spinning out of control is overwhelming. 

I am so ANGRY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.