Well everyone was ready first thing this morning. Lincoln had a day off school as he had a hospital appointment to check on his headaches. Myself and his paediatrician are both happy that he only really gets one or two a month. And that the glasses have been a lifesaver. I did bring up his massive tonsils again. I spoke to ent about them two years ago. His paediatrician says that the tonsils are huge and that's why he keeps choking on food. He also says his cough is because his Uvula ( dangly bit at the back of his throat) is really long and that it curl's around one of his tonsils which explains the cough. So now he has another referral put into ENT and it will probably require surgery. He wasn't happy that ENT said it was fine the last time we saw them. The Jedi was funny. He kept calling the doctor "dad". The doc had a sense of humour and was like " I'm a different colour to what your dad is " 

It's been a very productive day. Rooms tidied and moved around, the back garden mowed. Took me forever as the Jedi kept climbing on the lawn mower ( not when it was on ). Downstairs mainly all sorted. 

There has been lots of play in the garden, and now the bigger wildlings are out the front on their bikes with their friend. Harp is super excited about her party tomorrow and ballet first thing. 

The bed people called me and I had to send a video of our entrance all the way up to Carsons room. It has to be passed onto one more person but it means if it's a yes we could have a bed by the end of next week. I'm not going to get too excited about it just yet incase it doesn't go through. 

The new painkiller gave me a bit more sleep last night and helped with the pain. I ended up getting up at 4am and having a few coffees in peace. I couldn't function without coffee. 

I've not long realised that Harp has a movie day next week at nursery and we have to design a car for her to sit in like a drive through. Something else to add to the list of things that needs done 

Apologies I may struggle tomorrow on journals 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.