Wide Brim with Hydrangeas

Feeling a bit wrecked after all the St John's Eve malarky. As if climbing misty mountains wasn't enough, I later nipped down to Durrus for a rendezvous at St John's Well , last year restored by Durrus Men's Shed - and I now seem to be an  an honorary member!  The midges were ferocious and the craic hilarious.

On my way home, I stopped off at the  Air India Disaster  memorial - its 37th anniversary had been in the morning, the first commemorated for a couple of years due to Covid. As poignant and sad as ever.

Today we had coffee with Robert and Finola who are shortly off on a UK adventure and then ventured into the excitement of Skibbereen whilst himself did the shop. There are some very creative shop fronts in Skib  and I liked this winsome gaze plus wide brimmed hat and white hydrangea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.