New Cable

I took some cracker macros today on the walk form school to work but left my camera at school so I MAY change this tomrrow but prolly not..It's a hazard of Blip I suppose.

Someone knocked at my door yesterday and I opened the door to find two young guys brandishing a HUGE ass drill. I had no idea what they wanted so I called my boss and he talked with them then back to me.. Apparently they are changing the TV cables from outside to inside and they needed to drill a few holes in my walls to bring the cable in.. OK by me, I watch about 2 hours of TV a week but if it's to be done then by all means I let them in.

So young guy #1 with the big ass drill proceeds to drill through my wall next to the front door. Then he turns around and heads for the next wall and drills though that. He is now, outside my bedroom (where the TV and wall box are). No more drilling.. he runs some cable through my bedroom across the floor (with lots to spare) and does some work behind the TV. I didn't bother looking till late when I wondered what the heck he had done.

The Blip is the remnants of his visit. He pulled off the box (which is now on the floor cause I don't know if he will be back) shredded the new cable, the old cable and the chord from my TV and twisted them together and hey p[resto.. new (inside) cable is installed. I ahd to clean up the mountains of drill scree that he left and now ahve an ugly mess where the box used to be.. but the TV still works and I can watch my 2 hours next Monday when the Englissh movie is on. AND. I can't close my bedroom door because there is a big white chord runnign through the doorway.. AND>. I ahve no idea whether they have actually finished.

Oh well.. another day and my blip is done.. On towards tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.