View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Lilies

I did have a good night so decided to try and get some antibiotics from the doctor but the first time I phoned I was tenth in the queue  so I gave up. I went  to Knit and Natter and then home for lunch. I thought I would try again but I was seventh in th queue  so held till I was one then the phone started ringing. I let it ring but nobody answered. I then tried again and I was fifths so held on and eventually someone answered.  A litter later the doctor phoned and I had a chat with her and she decided to send me for a chest x-ray. I wasn't  sure what to do so went to see R and she said to go up to the hospital. As I was I trousers and top with paint on them I nipped back to the house to change. Went into A & E and  they told me I was too late as I have to be there  before 4.30pm.  It was 5pm.they decided to check me into  A & E but I  took a coughing fit and couldn't  get my breath so the girl put me into a room and said a nurse would come and see me. We had a chat and she went to talk to the x-ray  department so she arranged  for me to get the x-ray. I got the antibiotics  and started taking them and hopefully they will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.