Pink Pentas

A very quiet day. After breakfast, I watered the flowers in the basement. Next, I gathered all the paraphernalia I’ll need at Kim’s and hubby helped me load it in the car. He and I walked around the property so I could show him which flowers to water this week. I decided to share this pretty pink penta from our front garden with you. Trek was happy to see me (feeling was mutual.) Hubby brought over some bird seed and hummer nectar. Kim has charming song birds. Our friend helped hubby identify and fix the problems with the electric plug on our gazebo. Kim left me pizza, salad, donuts and a few macaroons. She also made hubby and I a coconut cream pie. Yum. Her family completely cleaned the house yesterday so all I’ll have to do is enjoy their pets. I usually find a big job to tackle; guess that won’t be necessary. What a fine week it will be. Thanks for the visit. Kim does not have cable tv so there will be no news for me this week. I’ll simply live in a bubble. Hubby will be none the wiser. HAhh. Stay safe. “A garden to walk in and immensity to dream in–what more could he ask? A few flowers at his feet and above him the stars.” ― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.