Plus ça change...

By SooB

Are you ready for your close up?

Massive scary storms last night. Before that I woke up battling some drafting I hadn't managed to master yesterday. But turns out I'm not paid to work at 4am so I listened to podcasts through the wee small hours instead.

My physio bailed on me again, but this time I was in her reception when I found out. We pressed on to the planned garden centre trip (TallGirl and MrB were with me) via several scenic diversions, and I bought too many plants. TallGirl sourced medicine for fish and Mr B mostly looked bored.

With the plants safely loaded, back for a quick last burst of work before a Friday night bbq.

We got to sit and watch the bats streaming out from behind TallGirl's shutter - we counted 51 before the bugs drove us indoors - and there were still some left there chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.