Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Day Out

Is it possible to miss a place you've never been, to mourn a time you've never lived?


My day out has been lovely, back to the grindstone tomorrow, but managed to squeeze in an slightly impromptu lunch with MrsLif and JB and off to the cinema after Mrs Lif had to return to work. Boo to working for a living and fingers crossed for becoming independently wealthy.


The day did not get off to such a good start, the children are slacking with their chores and due to their absence I was forced to leave a Howler for them.

I think the effect may have been slightly diminished by leaving it next to the biscuit tin. And adding a small x ...just in case it was the last ever memory they have of me in case I was flattened by a bus or something on the way home.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaanyhoo.....Oblivion is a right romp, great fun to be had spotting the homages.

Please note I am saying homages in a very ridiculous Film Critic way......oooooooooohm-arrrrrrrges

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.