Tool shed

Leaving Blåhammaren for Storulvån, and thus returning back to where I started. 12 km, mostly downhill; a fairly easy hike, were it not for the rapidly melting and collapsing snow fields. In many cases, with a small/medium sized river already running underneath!

I’m glad I’m back already. Yesterday’s sunburnt legs are quite painful, and even with high-caliber sunscreen it hurts to have the sun at my back. But I made it, and that is that.

First extra: Snow field! Yes, I did cross a number of these during the past two days. Wearing shorts and a t-shirt. Now imagine how quickly that snow is melting.

Second extra: just a couple of regular, ordinary mountains.

Third extra: Trail markers. Yes, again, for the third day straight. But they are such an iconic part of Swedish outdoor culture that I can’t resist it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.