TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Working from home

Without this being too much of a paean to Mrs. Ottawacker, I have to admit this photo encapsulates her nature. She is, and were she ever to look at this blog she'd be mortified to have it said, the most gentle and thoughtful of people. I'm exceptionally glad she took pity on me all those years ago (almost 22 now). Just don't ever tell her I told you this.

Anyway, working on something or other on a bright summer's day, with interruptions a-plenty from strange men with cameras, phone calls, various beeps from the computer, and not least an impending deadline, she still manages to accommodate an exigent and spreading feline presence, moving her keyboard from her desk to work from her lap, without the slightest complaint. 

I notice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.