Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Ted

I met Ted on my way into work.  He's lived on the street for nearly three years, following a long work history in the Salem area.  He candidly explained that an alcohol addiction has ruined so much of his life.  Losing his family, job and nearly everything dear to him, Ted survives on the good graces of the folks willing to give him a few dollars every now and then.  Despite the hardship he faces, Ted and I laughed about many things as he gave me a quick tour of the shopping cart that holds all he owns.  "I trust God to give me what I need.  Today he gave me you," Ted said, grinning ear to ear.  I promised to return with a few photos for Ted and he could not have been more pleased with the idea of seeing himself in a photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.