Crummock Water

This morning was good and clear although at 5am it didn't look like it.  No rain at least.  It was windy, more than a summer breeze and this caught out tourists I spoke to.  This photo shows Red Pike and below it (where the cloud shadow is) the way to Scale Force.  Normally this lake is calm, but 'white horses' were evident today indicating the wind's strength.  I travelled on to Gatesgarth which is at the bottom of Honister Pass and took photos of one of my favourite views.  It did involve a wall, but on the advice of friend, and fellow Blipper, I don't include the wall as it acts as a barrier to the rest of the photo.  The day has been like this so far. Early it might have been, but I was going to have a 'Luxury Lakes' ice cream.   I'll try and get out tomorrow and post more LD photos.  
I made a mistake yesterday with my post and it is in the extras.  It is included in my journal but June 2018.  I did change it to 2022 and I thought it would be alright.  Alas not, so I've included it today.  Hope you enjoy and thanks for recent stars and favourite. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.