My beloved Oslo - Love is love

We are again in shock in Oslo.

My colleague and his husband were attacked last night. Their close friend got shot and died, two other friends of them got wounded. They were all sharing the same table. They are of course in deep shock.  


There were also survivors from the 2011-terror attack.  So far as I know they were safe. 


We are such a small city so many of us know somebody that was at the scene. 


I’m not in Oslo for the moment, I’m staying at home, but I get photos from friends from the spontaneous parade, with flowers, grief, tears, and flags - staying strong together in solidarity with the right to love. 
Sometimes civil obedience is needed!
This is my rose from the garden.


So far it seems it be a combination of Islamic radicalism and psychiatry, just one person responsible, but it’s still early so we will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.