My Restless Lens

By terri365

1617 - Cambusbarron Quarry

The morning dog wander was at the North Third and this is the view back towards Cambusbarron Quarry which is on Gillies Hill and the Ochils are in the background.  They will be blasting in the not too distant future and my house is just at the other side of that hill with the trees.  Apparently blasting is not like it was in the old days...  that remains to be seen, or heard!

I have been nursing a sore knee and pulled muscle this evening...  fell over in the garden.  Aonghus was sniffing at a bag of soil and he fell over which gave me a fright, which then in turn made me fall over.  I have no idea how I did it but I now have a sore knee, sore wrist and I have taken a chunk out of the other hand!  I sound like an old woman but I'm not - I have always been clumsy and I'm becoming increasingly so! :)))

And Aonghus is absolutely fine - he was just a bit unsteady on his feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.