Towards the Small Isles

Despite it being a gorgeous day - the best we enjoyed - I didn't actually take that many photographs today. That's largely because I had a quiet day around the lodges, taking a short walk out onto the headland (as well as failing to find the place where you could see the otters' holt, but it didn't really matter as they were in the bay again today...) and going for two swims, both of which were glorious.

Other than that, I spent a lot of time sitting outside our room, sometimes reading, but mostly just "being". I have spent a lot of time just "being" this week, and it has been really, really good for me.

Dinnertime sprang another surprise - the pile of prawns which I think is a Doune tradition (see extra). And it started raining in the evening, and absolutely hammered down overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.