A Fishy Blip

Son#1 and his wife were off to  BBQ today at the house of one of his schoolfriends so we went out with Son#2 and his partner - and we took Granddog Oona too. We spent most of the day at Plessey Woods Country Park although we did include the beach at Seaton Sluice on our way home.

There was a shoal of little fish about 5-6cm long in the River Blyth at the woods so they're shown in my blip - it looks as if one of them was blowing bubbles!

(I've cropped the photo quite a bit so it's not my best but I thought it was quite fun!)

I've added an extra of a swallow in flight at the river - they're so fast they're tricky to capture but I wanted to try out the bird tracking feature on my new camera: it certainly picked up and tracked the bird although it was quite far away so this shot is also cropped quite a bit. I'll try again another day for a better shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.