Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Don't fence me in!

In the end it doesn't look too bad and Grotbags has here long desired fence.  In the process we gained extra garden, about 30 cm at the top tapering down to about 15 cm by the house.  I concluded that when the person we bought the house from built the extensions he moved the boundary slightly as the existing fence wasn't technically on our property.  Anyway, he had also built a pond which is now a border so the fencer couldn't remove the retaining stones without collapsing our garden, and the landlord had decided he was only going to pay for the very cheapest fence, without concrete posts.  Concrete would have meant the fence stayed where it was but to straighten it he needed to come more into their garden.  I know technically it's not our land, but if he gets funny I'll just tell him to pay for a fence to be put in the old location.  After he'd mulled that over I'd over him a little bit for the land.  I'm sure it won't be a problem but one never knows. I had asked if I could paint our side which I still will but I will have to be careful as we have the "bad" side.

I called the DNs this morning as Mr T had been moany through the night but didn't have any pain.  This morning there was blood around the catheter and I thought not an issue infection wise (although the holiday confusion often happens with a UTI).  She was one of the good ones who values a carer's knowledge.  We agreed a catheter change wasn't needed and would cause pain and infection risk, but maybe a bladder wash might help.  No red flags for sepsis, and most likely bowels causing the issue.  She was happy to leave it for me to call back or to call 111 if there were any red flags.  Lots of fluids today, and I think overall some improvement.  I managed to do a bit more decorating in the bedroom, most of the ceiling and boiler corner finished all bar second coat of skirting paint.  And 12 petunia plug plants popped into hanging basket stands.  Oh, and a Amazon return that needed all 10 of my monthly printer subscription pages!  Bonkers!  To return four metal brackets I had to hunt down the HS code!  Sorry for those who think otherwise, but imho, BoJo has trashed this country from the second he joined vote leave.  Are we better off?  OK, things happened he couldn't (or any of us) predict but the response ....  and I don't care who the person or party is, how can a person who lies in the HoC and breaks his own laws still be "running" this country? I'll leave it here, it just makes me feel so sad to see our country going backwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.