Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Ammi Majus

Nothing much to report today - lots of watching the cricket and some admin. 
This morning I saw a Red Admiral on the Seaside Daisies from yesterday through the window, but declined to go out as I wasn't dressed yet. I went upstairs, quickly pulled on some clothes and when I came back down, amazingly, it was still there. So I went and got my camera and then slowly crept out of the front door. Of course, as soon as I got within range, it saw me and flew off, never to return. So I wandered around the garden for a few minutes looking for a blip but there wasn't much about. It was also very windy, and has been all day. 
This plant, although it looks like cow parsley, is actually Ammi Majus grown from seed and is just coming into bloom. It is over 6ft tall in places, and I really like it. It's a shame it's only an annual and doesn't last that long, but I will probably grow it again next year as well. 
Hopefully the weather will be a bit better tomorrow and I can get a more interesting blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.