Blue and Red and George (Day 2606)

It was disappointingly grey for the morning wander with Sigyn. I had been hoping for an improvement on yesterday's poor showing.
Later, as my beautiful wife and I made our way to Stromness, the sun started to break through, and by the time we had Red and George ready to go, blue skies had joined us. It was warm despite the wind.
We had a grand ride, along the shore before cutting inland and around the back of Stromness before riding through the middle of the town. Out of town we stopped off and I surprised both of us by getting George down onto the beach and into the sea for a bit of a splash around. HV and I swapped horses for the last little bit of the ride and it seemed Red was happy enough with me being at the controls.
Home for lunch and to collect Sigyn and various other things, then back to Stromness. HV took Sigyn a wander while I sorted out electric fencing.
We finished up the day with a visit to Mum and Dad's to get their lawn cut and as an excuse to have fish and chips.
Fabulous day spent mostly outside, and despite the sun screen I may be a little bit pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.