Mainly gardening

I was up fairly early and tidied and put washing on before going back to bed with a cup of tea for a while. Bailey and I walked the big block in the sunshine with a bit of a wind blowing too. Home to spend most of the morning in the garden. Dead-heading the roses and the delphiniums which have peaked quite early this year, filling up the bird feeders and planting bedding plants under the olive probably to fall victim as their predecessors have as it is so dry. I will do my best to keep these ones watered and see if I can keep them alive for a while. I also cut the grass which hasn't grown much in the last couple of weeks but was looking a bit untidy. Bailey supervised and I took lots of shots with my proper camera including of emerging dahlias, a flower on the hosta, the replacement birthday hydrangea coming along nicely, achilleas bought last year but flowering properly this and some fiddleneck grown from seed and direct sown. 

This afternoon has been far less productive although I do like it when you can wash and iron on the same day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.