Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Egg-sistential Crisis

A heart of sorts ... and an apology for not being here much this week. Playing 'basketball' when the thermometer is reading 36 degrees is rather silly, at my time of life ... I have been like a limp lettuce leaf for most of the week.

Revived enough to get up to Edinburgh for a face-to-face singing session, and even better, a blether with former class-mates. Later we picked up T and took her shopping for a garden bench. She found just what she was looking for, so we celebrated with a cream tea at Mortonhall. 

The extra is my SillySaturday shot. Both taken at Project Coffee, so lovely to be back there again. It feels good to be back in Bruntsfield, where I used to mooch around in my teen years ... good to chat face to face with folks and talk about stuff that you can't discuss in a Zoom meeting ... good to hug someone who I've known for 60 years and more ... good that the sun shone. The world may  be going to hell in a handcart, but today we had song, sunshine and friendship, and I hope you did too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.