Harbourside pleasantry

Started the day with a dog walk in Wales (by a wind farm), and then back to Bristol courtesy of Mr G as there is a train strike. Met up with friend S at the harbour-side for a rare few hours of doing nothing much, away from our various obligations! Watched the steam train that takes tourists up and down the quay, and found a 'secret' cafe in a pretty church garden. 

In Chippenham for the rest of the weekend. Treating myself to some head space as well as time with sis S and the kids, 6 months already since they returned from New Zealand. She and I had a quiet dinner, and now I'm watching Paul McCartney at Glastonbury, on TV.

He is singing 'Let me roll it to you' which I rediscovered only the other day when a random selection by 'Hey Google' reminded me of this much loved song. I've been singing it to myself in the car all week... and now here he is belting it out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.