Here goes......

By Lindiloo

Better days

I was interviewing all day at a local school and managed to get 15 minutes fresh air at lunchtime. I walked around the corner and came across this old building. It was then I realised my camera was in my other bag in the car so I had to use my phone.

It had definitely seen better days. The roof was half off and the windows either missing or boarded up. It seemed a shame as it looked like it had been very grand in it's day. There were however signs of life, a few skips, no entry signs and vehicles so maybe it will rise to it's former glory (or at least some luxury flats).

19 interviews and some difficult decisions later it was time to head off to my sister's for a very welcome dinner. It's been a very long day!

Snapseed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.