Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Brum Crawl

Lovely day today on a mini pub crawl around Brum with Rich, Kie & Jack. We started in The Wolf, where I had a delicious carrot cake sour from Vault City. Then onto The Old Contempibles, which was far too hot for me. Next up was cocktails in Pineapple Club, where I had an absolutely beautiful lychee drink called a Joe Lycheeni. I love cocktails so much! From there it was to The Colmore, onto Sommar taproom (via Chamberlain Square; extra one) for burgers and beer, before rounding out at The Flapper. All day had been intermittent heavy showers, but we lucked out at The Flapper as it didn't rain at all after we got there so we got to sit outside by the canal. There, the boys did many shows of strength (extra 2), we watched the sun set over the BT tower (extra 3) and much fun was had. A lovely day all round, but my face and arms weren't loving the outdoors (extra 4)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.