Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

was supposed to have been the Art & Photography Exhibition at the Bandstand in Bray. But due to adverse weather conditions, it was cancelled (but not until about 11am).

I had a swim in a drizzly, overcast, bumpy sea and decided to have a big, fat fry up breakfast in the Martello (no beans please, I’m Irish). I had been up til 1am preparing my pictures, hanging paraphernalia (hooks, cable ties, etc) and loaded the car up last night for today.

Anyway I thought Henry the Hoover could have a private showing and he likes what he sees (thanks Henry).



One of my 16 images is of swimming during lockdown where one morning on arriving at the beach, I noticed how my friends were all keeping their distance. This illustrated perfectly how we coped in our own individual ways.

Lockdown Lullaby

I am home now - a bit disappointed because the sun has actually come out to smile on us. Grrrrr

I will have to console myself by watching Apollo 13 on itv4 tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.