Day 113: A Day Filled With Ups & Downs

DOWN: Having lost my bet with McCombers, I awoke today with the knowledge that for the next 209 days, whenever McCombers is over, I have to make her tea. (She drinks a hell of a lot of tea!)

UP: I'm not seeing McCombers today so she can't be smug about winning the bet and make me her tea bitch.

DOWN: I'm not seeing McCombers today, so I'm stuck at home on my own.

UP: I got a £500 bonus from work!

DOWN: I had to pay my council tax from November which came to £543

UP: I returned to work today after a week out of the store, and everything as running smoothly. (A far cry from my days at the cafe)

DOWN: The Internet went down in the store 5 minutes after we opened, meaning I couldn't access my emails and the majority of work I was going to do today was then not done.

UP: Since I've been with O2 for 5 years they gave me a free pizza from Pizza Hut.


Top Notch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.