Mindseye

By Mindseye

coffee shop chat

I was out with friends last night, had a great time, danced a lot, then back to theirs, late home….. 1am, consequently didnt wake up until 10 this morning…… i felt really flat, found it hard to rally…… you heard the phrase “happiness hangover” :-/

Eventually dragged myself up some time after midday…… got ready and went for my breakfast at Costa, coffee & a bacon roll, was almost 2pm by the time I’d finished.

These guys all piled in, shows its not just “us girls” who like to have a chat over coffee, eh boys ;-))

Back home made a batch of curry “base gravy” for the freezer….much easier to throw a curry together when this is prepped :-)

Im going to a pub quiz tonight, im glad, had a few tears today…… doesnt happen too often now, usually comes after Ive been out/had a good time & then it hits when I come home to an empty house :-(

Hey ho…… nothing I can do to change that, just gotta get on with it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.